New Transit Network Drop-in Info Sessions

Wednesday, April 24, 2024 | 10:30am–1:30pm
Friday, April 26, 2024 | 10:30am–1:30pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Thursday, May 2, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Friday, May 3, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Saturday, May 4, 2024 | 9:30am–1:00pm
Monday, May 6, 2024 | 9:00am–2:00pm
Monday, May 6, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2024 | 5:00–7:00pm
Saturday, May 18, 2024 | 9:30am–1:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2024 | 5:00–7:00pm
Monday, June 3, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Friday, June 7, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Saturday, June 8, 2024 | 12:00–5:00pm
Monday, June 10, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2024 | 11:30am–3:00pm

Location
Various Locations
Cost
Free
Organization
City of Barrie
Contact
Transit Admin
Phone
N/A
Email
transit.admin@barrie.ca

The first phase of Barrie's New Transit Network launches on June 2, 2024. Drop by an information booth at one of the below dates/times/locations, where Transit staff will help explain the changes and you'll have an opportunity to ask questions: 

Date & TimeLocation
April 22,
12–2pm
City Hall Rotunda, 70 Collier Street
This session was part of the City's Earth Day Info Sessions on topics including the upcoming changes to curbside collection and electrifying the Barrie Transit fleet, as well as the New Transit Network
April 24,
10:30am–1:30pm 
Parkview Centre, 189 Blake Street
April 26,
10:30am–1:30pm 
Allandale Recreation Centre, 190 Bayview Drive
May 1–3,
11:30am–3pm
Transit Terminal, 24 Maple Avenue
May 4,
9:30am–1pm
Barrie Farmers' Market, at Barrie City Hall, 70 Collier Street
May 6, 
9am–2pm
Georgian College, 1 Georgian Drive
May 6–8,
11:30am–3pm
Transit Terminal, 24 Maple Avenue
May 16, 
5–7pm
Transit Terminal, 24 Maple Avenue
May 18,
9:30am–1pm
Barrie Farmers' Market, at Barrie City Hall, 70 Collier Street
May 23, 
5–7pm
Transit Terminal, 24 Maple Avenue
June 3–7,
11:30am–3pm
Transit Terminal, 24 Maple Avenue
June 8,
12–5pm
Transit Terminal, 24 Maple Avenue
June 10–13,
11:30am–3pm
Transit Terminal, 24 Maple Avenue

Changes included in the first phase:

  • Changes to routes 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 100. Routes 2, 7, and 8 will remain the same.
  • A new express bus route on Highway 400 will connect the north and south ends of Barrie.
  • Transit ON Demand expansion to five areas, which launched May 1 and will be fare-free through June 1, while the existing scheduled routes are maintained.
  • Added service coverage on Amelia, Hanmer, and Lakeside Terrace.

The new network will move as many people to as many destinations, as frequently and reliably as possible. Learn more at barrie.ca/NewTransitNetwork.

June 3, 2024 - 11:30am - June 3, 2024 - 3:00pm
June 4, 2024 - 11:30am - June 4, 2024 - 3:00pm
June 5, 2024 - 11:30am - June 5, 2024 - 3:00pm
June 6, 2024 - 11:30am - June 6, 2024 - 3:00pm
June 7, 2024 - 11:30am - June 7, 2024 - 3:00pm
June 8, 2024 - 12:00pm - June 8, 2024 - 5:00pm
June 10, 2024 - 11:30am - June 10, 2024 - 3:00pm
June 11, 2024 - 11:30am - June 11, 2024 - 3:00pm
June 12, 2024 - 11:30am - June 12, 2024 - 3:00pm
June 13, 2024 - 11:30am - June 13, 2024 - 3:00pm