Hello Winter 2024

Barrie Winterfest officially kicks off Hello Winter! Enjoy the many outdoor, arts, culture and community events taking place in February & March.

2024 Programming

Hello Winter events are listed below as they are confirmed. 

Ongoing Activities & Events

Special Events Throughout Hello Winter

DateEvent
Wednesday February 7, 4:00pmScreen 1 Film Series: Anatomy of a Fall
Wednesday February 7, 7:00pmScreen 1 Film Series: Anatomy of a Fall
Thursday February 8, 10:00amBirds of Winter Walks in Sunnidale Park
Friday February 9, 7:00pmOwl Prowl at Sunnidale Park
Tuesday February 13, 10:00amBirds of Winter Walks in Sunnidale Park
Saturday February 17, 11:00amNature in Winter 2024 *CANCELLED*
Tuesday February 20, 10:00amBirds of Winter Walks in Sunnidale Park
Wednesday February 21, 5:00pmNature in Winter: Snowshoeing with Snow Valley
Thursday February 22, 10:30amWinter Tree ID Walk at Sunnidale Park
Friday March 1, 7:00pmOwl Prowl at the Gables Park
Saturday March 2, 1:00pmNature in Winter: Snowshoeing with Snow Valley *CANCELLED*
Tuesday March 5, 10:30amWinter Tree ID Walk at Sunnidale Park
Tuesday March 12, 10:00amBirds of Winter Walks in Sunnidale Park
Friday March 15, 1:00pmNature in Winter: Forest Bathing with Beth

Additional Programming in February

The City of Barrie is proud to promote and support Black History Month programming and initiatives taking place in the community.